Delete or archive a course
Learn how to delete a course on Wajooba.
Some users delete the course if they want to make a major revamp of the course, including its contents and activities. While we recommend unpublishing the course and just postpone accepting registrations to make time for their edits, you can also delete the course and start again.
⚠️ The delete course feature only archives the course. You can still access it for future reference and to recover documents that you need to review.
We’ll help you delete a course.
What happens when you delete a course?
When you delete or archive a course, it means that you're making it unavailable on your online store and to the existing attendees. Unpublishing the course, on the other hand, means that you're hiding it on your online store to pause accepting new registrations while allowing existing attendees to have access to its contents.
Here are a few more things that will happen when you delete a course.
- Attendees will completely lose access to the course, and they will no longer see it on their end.
- Classes and events scheduled at a later date will still show in the Classes & Events menu. Members can still register and make payments for classes or events.
- All the uploaded files, payment activities, purchases and memberships history, activity status, and online tests performance of the students attending the deleted course will still remain on their member profile.
- All the files you uploaded to the content or discussion should still be available in the Files in the Reports menu.
Things to do before you delete a course
We highly recommend you do the following before you delete a course.
- Make sure that you and your members know what will happen when you delete or archive a course. It’s best to create an agreement form or send an announcement email to your attendees to make sure that they are also aware.
- Make sure that classes and events are already done. If you're no longer hosting classes and events scheduled at a later date, make sure to delete them as well. Otherwise, this may cause confusion as members can still register and make payments for it.
Delete or archive a course
When you delete or archive a course, it means that you're making it unavailable on your online store and to the existing attendees.
- Go to Courses and select the course you want to archive.
- From the upper right corner of the page, select the trash 🗑️ icon.
- Select Confirm when asked to confirm.
Recovering a deleted course should allow you to recover its contents, attendees, pricing, and so on. Follow these steps.
- Go to
- Select the Show Archived checkbox.
- Select the course you want to recover.
💡 The deleted or archived course should have a red circle 🔴 icon next to its name.
- From the upper right corner of the page, select the undo or recover ↩ icon.
- If asked to confirm, select Confirm.
Created by: Paul Romuel Danila